Back to the future!

Why I shoot film these days? Because it has more to do with craft. art. photography. Film has poetry and soul. And this is what I truly miss when I pick up my digital camera. Sure, pixel photography looks all nice and beautiful…but maybe just a tad to nice, clean or let’s say synthetic? On the other hand film cost money, every photo is a one-dollar-shot, keep that in mind.

So here is my new baby, the Rollei 35S. As far I know- it’s the smallest 35mm rangefinder viewfinder-camera on planet earth! Can’t wait to see the first pictures! Damn, that thing is smaller than my iPhone and won’t ask for power to recharge. It doesn’t notify me I need to update the OS either. But It will work as long film is available.

20150819_fj-XEII_015-L

.

Kommentar verfassen

