Hommage

A riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma.

Vivian Maier. She’s my favorite photographer of all time! When I look at her photographs, I get that uncomfortable feeling of selling all my photo gear, erase my hard drives and do something else. Just because I’ll probably never get there. But this is another story. So, you hear the name Vivian Maier the first time?  Check this site here. It will blow your socks off! (or at least you will love her photographs:)

…Maybe we should rewrite the history of art of the 20th century? No? I think we have to. Let’s spread the cards new…Bresson, Burri and the rest of the Magnum-Gang make some space pour Madame Maier, s’il vous plaît!

20150128_MamC330_002-L-Framed

Kommentar verfassen

