Mood Capturing Machine

Why I think photography became boring.

Well  maybe… because photography became so crazy popular and overdone by the army of point & shoot. And this is what I really dislike. It makes me move to something new. Something that I don’t have to spend all my savings for new cameras and lenses- just to match my talent with the digital image. Something that you wont find at every corner, targeting at you. Something more personal, hancrafted and with a deeper sense. Something like painting. Today, photography is to me no longer passion, it became a tool for inspiration, framing, moods, light, shades and colors.  It’s like a personal „mood-capturing-machine“. More or less.

20130729_fjx100S_008-L
Point & Shoot: Die Kunstform der Erbärmlichen.

Kommentar verfassen

